Presidents' Council

The Presidents’ Council is FPSE’s governing body between Annual General Meetings. The Council comprises the president of each FPSE member local, as well as the President, Secretary-Treasurer, and two Vice-Presidents, all of whom are elected at the AGM. Presidents’ Council interprets and implements FPSE policy, determines political and financial priorities, and ensures the rulings and directives of the Annual General Meeting are carried out.


Executive CoMMITTEE

A six member Executive Committee assists the Presidents’ Council. The President and Secretary-Treasurer are elected biennially at the AGM to work full-time on Federation of Post-Secondary Educators’ business for the coming two years. The two Vice-Presidents are also elected biennially at the AGM. In addition, two local presidents are selected from Presidents’ Council to sit on the Executive Committee as Members-at-Large annually.