FPSE is a federation of twenty member locals, each with its own autonomous, democratic structure. Member locals have elected executives. Many locals also have elected officers with paid time release for union business and providing grievance handling, bargaining, and other member advocacy services. 

Presidents of each local are members of FPSE’s Presidents’ Council.

Local 1: Capilano Faculty Association

CFA logo President:  Luis Eduardo Azmitia Pardo

 2055 Purcell Way, North Vancouver, BC  V7J 3H5

 Phone: 604-984-4948 |  Fax: 604-983-7510

Local 2: Thompson Rivers University Faculty Association

TRUFA logo President: Tara Lyster

 805 TRU Way, Kamloops, BC  V2C 0C8

 Phone: 250-374-3040 |  Fax: 250-374-6434

Local 3: Faculty Association of the College of New Caledonia

FACNC logo President: Art Williams 

 3477 - 15th Avenue, Prince George, BC  V2N 3Z3

 Phone: 250-564-7880 |  Fax: 250-563-2776

Local 4: Douglas College Faculty Association

DCFA logo President: Melanie Young

 PO Box 2503, 700 Royal Ave, New Westminster, BC  V3L 5B2

 Phone: 604-527-5166 |  Fax: 604-520-1496

Local 5: Kwantlen Faculty Association

KFA logo President: Mark Diotte

 12666 - 72nd Avenue, Surrey, BC  V3W 2M8

 Phone: 604-599-2200 |  Fax: 604-599-0797

Local 6: College of the Rockies Faculty Association

CORFA logo President: Joan Kaun

 PO Box 8500, Cranbrook, BC  V1C 5L7

 Phone: 250-489-2751

Local 7: University of the Fraser Valley Faculty & STAFF Association

UFVFSA logo President: Greg Mather

 33844 King Road,  Abbotsford, BC  V2S 7M8

 Phone: 604-854-4530 

Local 8: Vancouver Island University Faculty Association

VIUFA logo President: Gara Pruesse

 900 Fifth Street, Nanaimo, BC V9R 5S5

 Phone: 250-740-6339 | Fax: 250-753-9713

Local 9: Okanagan College Faculty Association

OCFA logo President: Sharon Mansiere

 1000 KLO Road, Kelowna, BC  V1Y 4X8

 Phone: 250-718-4161

Local 10: Selkirk College Faculty Association

SCFA logo President: Victor Villa

 PO Box 1200, 201 Frank Beinder Way, Castlegar, BC  V1N 4L3

 Phone: 250-365-1318 | Fax: 250-365-6568

Local 11: Academic Workers' Union (Coast Mountain College)

AWU logo President: Marja Burrows

 PO Box 136, Terrace, BC  V8G 4A2

 Phone: 250-635-6511 | Fax: 250-635-1594

Local 12: Camosun College Faculty Association

CCFA logo President: Lynelle Yutani

 Room 221 Young Building, 3100 Foul Bay Road, Victoria, BC  V8P 5J2

 Phone: 250-370-3655 | Fax: 250-370-3641

Local 14: Langara Faculty Association

LFA logo President: Pauline Greaves Aylward

 100 West 49th Avenue, Vancouver, BC  V5Y 2Z6

 Phone: 604-323-5343 | Fax: 604-327-3234

Local 15: Vancouver Community College Faculty Association

VCCFA logo President: Taryn Thomson

 401 - 402 West Pender Street, Vancouver, BC  V6B 1T6

 Phone: 604-688-6210 | Fax: 604-688-6219


NICFA logo President: Jen Wrye

 c/o 2300 Ryan Road, Courtenay, BC  V9N 8N6

 Phone: 250-897-2923

Local 17: TRU Open Learning Faculty Association

FPSE placeholder President: Mark Salopek

 17100 Fedoruk Road, Richmond, BC  V6V 1C7

 Phone: 250-852-5000

Local 19: NVIT Employees' Association

NVITEA logo President: Sharon McIvor

 c/o 4155 Belshaw Street, Merritt, BC  V1K 1R1

 Phone: 250-378-3300

Local 21: Education & Training Employees' Association

ETEA logo President: Stuart Malinowski

 500-666 Burrard St. Vancouver, BC V6C 3P6

 Phone: 604-639-3184

Local 22: Emily Carr University Faculty Association

FPSE placeholder President: Cameron Cartiere

 c/o 520 E. 1st Avenue, Vancouver, BC  V5T 0H2

 Phone: 604-844-3866