Decolonization, Reconciliation and Indigenization Committee

FPSE is working toward our strategic goal of supporting decolonization, reconciliation, and Indigenization on our campuses and in Canadian society. To that end, delegates at the 2017 AGM voted to create an Indigenous Standing Committee, with the collective support and effort of our Federation.


Justin Wilson (Local 14)

Sharon McIvor (Local 19)

Staff Rep

Nicole Seguin

Local Reps


Local 1

Capilano University Faculty Association
David Kirk

Local 2

Thompson Rivers University Faculty Association
Shelly Johnson

Local 3

Faculty Association of the College of New Caledonia
Nicholette Prince

Local 4

Douglas College Faculty Association
Jennifer Kane

Local 5

Kwantlen Faculty Association
Seema Ahluwalia

Local 6

College of the Rockies Faculty Association 
Dawn Storgaard

Local 7

University of the Fraser Valley Faculty & Staff Association
Shirley Hardman

Local 8

Vancouver Island University Faculty Association
Danielle Alphonse

Local 9


Okanagan College Faculty Association
Deb Warren

Local 10

Selkirk College Faculty Association
Sue Hackett

Local 11

Academic Workers’ Union 
(Northwest Community College)
Christane Carr

Local 12

Camosun College Faculty Association
Dawn Smith

Local 14

Langara Faculty Association
Justin Wilson (Chair)

Local 15

Vancouver Community College Faculty Association 
Suzanne Touahria

Local 16

North Island College Faculty Association
Evelyn Voyageur

Local 17

TRU Open Learning Faculty Association
Juan Caldera

Local 19

Nicola Valley Inst of Technology Employees’ Assn
Sharon McIvor  (Chair)

Nedra McKay (Alternate)

Local 21

Private Sector Faculty & Staff Association (ETEA)
Vacant [c/o Kevin Drager, ETEA President]

Local 22

Emily Carr University Faculty Association
Laura Wee Lay Laq


George Davison
FPSE President


Mandy Jimmie
(Local 19)