At FPSE’s 2015 Convention, delegates acclaimed a new Executive including President and Secretary-Treasurer. The new Executive includes:

             President:  George Davison

Secretary Treasurer:  Terri Van Steinburg

First Vice-President:  Frank Cosco

Second Vice-President:  Leslie Molnar

Congratulations to the incoming Executive who will assume office as of August 1, 2015.

Delegates were also unanimous in their appreciation for the dedicated leadership of Cindy Oliver who stepped down as President of FPSE after thirteen years as the head of the Federation. In a tribute from President of the BC Federation of Labour, Irene Lanzinger noted that far beyond her service to the members of FPSE, Sister Oliver played an important role within the leadership ranks of the BCFED. “Cindy’s commitment to the labour movement in BC has been unwavering and will be missed,” Lanzinger said. Convention delegates agreed. 


About FPSE

The Federation of Post-Secondary Educators of BC is the provincial voice for faculty and staff in BC teaching universities, colleges and institutes, and in private sector institutions. FPSE member locals, represented by Presidents' Council and the Executive, represent over 10,000 faculty and staff at 19 public and 5 private sector institutions.